5.31.2015

FULL MOON JUNE 2 2015


The Full Moon in ‪#‎Sagittarius‬ is happening tomorrow! Read your free Full Moon ‪#‎Horoscope‬ here to see how you'll fare: ‪#‎fullmoon‬ ‪#‎astrology‬
The exact time of the next full moon is:
Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 06:19:02 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Sagittarius 11° 49'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Wednesday * 3rd June 2015 * 04:19:02 am (NZST)
SYDNEY = Wednesday * 3rd June 2015 * 02:19:02 am (AEST)
TOKYO = Wednesday * 3rd June 2015 * 01:19:02 am (JST)
BEIJING = Wednesday * 3rd June 2015 * 12:19:02 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 11:19:02 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 09:49:02 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 08:19:02 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 07:19:02 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 06:19:02 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 05:19:02 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 05:19:02 pm (BST)
RIO = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 01:19:02 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 01:19:02 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 12:19:02 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 11:19:02 am (CDT)
CALGARY = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 10:19:02 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 09:19:02 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 08:19:02 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 06:19:02 am (HAST)

ACE OF PENTACLES: NO TIME LIKE THE PRESENT

 

There's no time like the present for putting your plans into action and working toward manifesting your goals

The Ace of Pentacles represents the start of something new, in this case new financial opportunities. It encourages you to plant seeds that you can tend to, nurture and grow.

The Ace of Pentacles — like all Aces — is a card of assurance and inspiration. It's a “Yes" card, a manifesting card, a card of limitless promise and potential.

5.30.2015

NEW BB KING AND ERIC CLAPTON RIDING WITH THE KING ON HYBRID SACD!

 

Audio Fidelity To Release B.B. King & Eric Clapton “Riding With The King” On Limited Edition Numbered Hybrid SACD

Two Masters Produce a Contemporary Blues Gem!

Camarillo, CA - In honor of the recent passing of blues guitar legend B.B. King, Marshall Blonstein's Audio Fidelity will be releasing B.B. King & Eric Clapton “Riding With The King” on Limited Hybrid SACD.

This SACD should satisfy fans of King, Clapton and blues purists alike. “Riding With The King” was Eric Clapton's and B.B. King's first collaborative recording and it went on to win the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Traditional Blues Album. The album reached #1 on Billboard's Top Blues Albums.


They first performed together in 1967 when Clapton was 22 and a member of Cream. Clapton looked up to King and had always wanted to make an album with him. At the time of recording Clapton was 55 and King 74. Clapton arranged the session using many of his regular musicians, picked the songs, and co-produced with his partner Simon Climie. While this would appear to be a Clapton album recorded with King, Clapton gave King center-stage.

Tracks
1 Riding With the King
2 Ten Long Years
3 Key to the Highway
4 Marry You
5 Three O'Clock Blues
6 Help the Poor
7 I Wanna Be
8 Worried Life Blues
9 Days of Old
10 When My Heart Beats Like a Hammer
11 Hold On, I'm Coming
12 Come Rain or Come Shine

Produced by Eric Clapton, Simon Climie
Mastered by Steve Hoffman at Stephen Marsh Mastering




ALOFT DETROIT IN THE DAVID WHITNEY BUILDING!

 Aloft Detroit in the David Whitney building

 I met this charming gentleman who had recently moved back home to Detroit and he sent me this lovely email with great photos....I really enjoyed Bob's story and he promises to send more! THANKS SO MUCH BOB!

Hi Kim-

We met and chatted at TGI Fridays in Ann Arbor. I mentioned that we were going to do a "staycation" at the Aloft Detroit in the David Whitney building for my birthday.We had an excellent experience.

The hotel lobby is actually the David Whitney lobby and it is jaw-dropping. I included a few pictures, including our room, which was a corner room with great views of Grand Circus Park and Comerica Park.

   Aloft Detroit in the David Whitney building

The hotel is adjacent to the Grand Circus People Mover station (unfortunately, closed for renovation) but is easily walkable to the Opera House, Comerica Park, and the Broadway People Mover station. The hotel staff were friendly and very high energy.

   Aloft Detroit in the David Whitney building

We also visited the new Detroit Police Museum (located in the Detroit Public Safety Headquarters); it has only been open a few weeks, but there were many interesting items to look at, and there is a retired policeman present to answer questions.

Be well
Bob

HAPPY 80TH BIRTHDAY TO MY MOM!


5.29.2015

KIMMER WENT TO SEE THE NEW CHANGES MADE TO COBO ARENA!


Dennis and I went to see what Cobo had done with the old Cobo Arena and it is now ballrooms and meeting rooms. I shot the roof top and a a volley ball tournament was going on too.


I really like the new dark ceiling and lights now.


Dennis hanging out with the Brown Bomber Joe Louis



This is a gorgeous view from the River View Ballroom lobby


COBO ARENA is now 2 floors. Top is the huge two part ballroom and downstairs are smaller meeting rooms.



We also checked out the gorgeous new riverfront entrance to Cobo...It is just gorgeous there!






Cobo Sales Manager Constance Wilson graciously gave us a tour.





The Ambassador Bridge




I met this cool guy named Florida who had this very cool Slingshot motorcycle car... My new friend Michael Kuentz hooked me up with a little cruise down the riverfront.


It was a perfect day in Detroit....CLICK HERE TO SEE THE GO PRO VIDEO





 
Lots of happy Detroiters were waving at us and and I just had to do the roller coaster pose!


Look who made a cameo! Dennis!!
 

Detroit Drum Legend Dennis Thompson posing in front of the new COBO where he played with the MC5


PHOTOS BY RETROKIMMER  MICHAEL KUENTZ AND DENNIS THOMPSON

5.18.2015

THE AMAZING FULT QUADRUPLETS


Fultz Quadruplets 1st documented quads born May 23, 1946. They were born to a poor sharecropper father & a mother who couldn't read or write. Named by the opportunistic doctor & taken advantage of Pet Milk. 3 of the 4 would die of breast cancer by the age of 55 allegedly by caused by Pet Milk


The Fultz Quads were the first set of black quadruplets. Born on May 23, 1946, they lived in North Carolina, and were adopted by the nurse provided by Pet Milk in 1956. They debuted at the Zeta Phi Beta sorority ball, and eventually became models.






5.16.2015

AIRLINE VISUAL IDENTITY 1945-1975 NEW BOOK FEATURES RETRO ADVERTISING!



As the popular television show Mad Men ends its series on Sunday, viewers have been treated for the last seven seasons to an inside look at the height of print advertising in the 1960’s.

That same time period was also considered “the glory age of flying” and the intersection of advertising and airlines revolutionized the travel industry, creating some of the most visually stunning corporate art of the period.


And just as Don Draper crafted the messaging for Mohawk Airlines, the real Mad Men of the 1960's (such as Ivan Chermayeff, Saul Bass and Mary Wells Lawrence) were hard at work showing the public that the airline industry was the most glamorous and luxurious way to travel.


Gorgeous huge book weighs 14 lbs! Had beautiful glossy photos...Perfect for your favorite Fly Boy or Fly Girl! I showed the images to my favorite Fly Boy and he is buying this book!


Now for the first time, the advertising of this revolutionary period has been captured in the new book, Airline Visual Identity 1945 - 1975 by Matthias C. Hühne. The book carefully curates the work of prestigious designers and advertising luminaries, taking the reader back in time to witness the glory days of the airline industry.

 
This incredible large format book (over 400 pages, measures 12.2” x 16.1” and weighs a whopping 14 lbs) painstakingly reproduces hundreds of the best examples of commercial art from the period to give the reader a museum-like experience...up close and personal.








Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...