August 22, 2014


Queen of Pentacles

Card 1 (Queen of Pentacles) : What you should consider letting go of »

... is worrying too much over finances and trying to mother everybody; if this doesn't sound like you perhaps there is a woman with these characteristics that is smothering you - thank her for her concern but tell her you can cope well enough on your own.
6 of Pentacles

Card 2 (6 of Pentacles) : What you will gain »

... is a gift, windfall or financial assistance that will improve your situation and morale greatly - if you do receive help from a kind benefactor be sure to be grateful!

August 21, 2014


The Wheel of Fortune refers to the fact that things tend to go in cycles. There are good times and there are bad times. Even if your external environment is difficult and challenging, there will come a time when this will ease off and you will be able to focus more on creating fun and frivolity. The lesson of the Wheel of Fortune is that you must accept that there are always ups and downs in life.

feeling a sense of destiny
using what chance offers
seeing life's threads weave together
finding opportunity in an accident
opening to luck
sensing the action of fate
witnessing miracles
being at a turning point
moving in a different direction
turning things around
having a change in fortune
altering the present course
being surprised at a turn of events
feeling movement
experiencing change
having the tempo of life speed up
being swept up in new developments
rejoining the world of activity
getting involved
having a personal vision
seeing how everything connects
becoming more aware
uncovering patterns and cycles
expanding your outlook
gaining greater perspective
discovering your role and purpose

August 20, 2014


Heard this on HBO'S OZ last night....

Augustus Hill: When you take revenge on somebody, you are actually paying them the highest compliment possible. It's like saying, "You've affected my life to such an extent that I must reciprocate. I must affect your life as deeply as you have mine". Revenge may be the ultimate Hallmark card. Yeah. When you think of it like that, the cliché is true. Revenge *is* sweet.



The Eight of Wands represents a very focused kind of motion and activity. The Eights are all about structure while the Wands are about raw energy. Thus, the structure of the Eight creates a channel through which the raw energy can flow. You are so sure about your goal that all distractions have been removed and you can devote yourself to the task with complete concentration, determination, and will. This experience can be very productive, allowing you to accomplish a lot in short time.  

taking quick action
making your move
striking while the iron is hot
declaring yourself openly
putting plans into action
rushing into a new area
moving into high gear
getting caught up in change
coming to a conclusion
culminating an effort
having all elements come together
closing out an activity
experiencing a grand finale
finding a successful resolution
completing unfinished business
receiving news
getting an important message
obtaining a needed bit of information
finding the missing puzzle piece
discovering the truth
having a meaningful conversation
learning more

August 19, 2014


 Motown Mafia directed by Al "Profit" Bradley

From 1969 to 1975, Eddie Jackson and Courtney Brown ran one of the largest heroin rings in the United States. "Motown Mafia" is the story of two families and how they rose from Detroit's neighborhoods to the top of the city's narcotics pyramid.

Eddie Jackson ruled his empire with strategy more than violence, despite having to ply his trade in America' murder capital - Detroit. "Motown Mafia" is not just the story of the families, but the story of Detroit itself. From the nightlife of Paradise Valley to the intricacies of the heroin trade at its highest level, "Motown Mafia" is a must have piece of Detroit history.

Click the icon below to buy the DVD

Eddie Jackson and Courtney Brown were savvy business men. They ran their major drug empire with clear heads and somewhat "ethical" business practices. The thuggery that moved into the city after their incarceration aka Young Boys Inc. changed the crime scene in Detroit forever..

Spoke with Courtney Brown Jr. the other day as he was busy working in one of his many businesses. He described his childhood as a cross between the "Cosbys" and "The Sopranos". He went to good schools, they lived in a lovely neighborhood near Smokey Robinson and other Detroit Stars. He thought it was a "normal" thing that Dad would come home with duffels full of cash to count....

I really enjoyed watching the DVD. I worked in Detroit in the 1980s and was on the perimeter of the crime scene while running a huge retail convention show.

The business behind crime is fascinating to me. The movie takes you into Detroit and gives you a front row seat to the "action"...

Also! Courtney Jr. has a companion book which I loved! Can't get enough! I think HBO needs to make a TV Series about the Motown Mafia!!

Click the icon below to buy the Book


Yesterday I saw a post on my friend Jim Harper's Facebook page about a new PBS TV series beginning this Fall nationally. The show is called "A Craftsman's Legacy".  Jim has a custom made motorcycle crafted by Eric Gorges and it is incredible....We love Eric's work and now we get to travel with him across the US looking at the best craftspeople!

Each 30-minute episode will follow Eric Gorges on a quest to discover true craftsmen in today’s world. Traveling across America, Eric will be interviewing men and women that understand the importance of craftsmanship. Every episode will explain the history of an old-world craft and the importance in the building of America.

Did a bit of phone chat with the man himself Eric yesterday...We have a lot of art taste in common....Eric told me a bit about meeting some of the craftsmen and women his has profiled on his show. Eric says their skills are fantastic and now we can't wait until October to see the 13 Episodes....  Watch a clip of the new show below!

To quote JIM HARPER: Please mark it down on your calendars, Friends. Saturday mornings beginning October 4th at 11:30am on WTVS Detroit Public Television. Check this page for air dates and times in your area. This is gonna be so great!.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...