1.10.2017

THE FULL WOLF MOON JANUARY 2017!


In Native American and early Colonial times, the Full Moon for January was called the Full Wolf Moon. It appeared when wolves howled in hunger outside the villages.Traditionally, the January Moon is also known as the Old Moon.To some Native American tribes, this was the Snow Moon, but most applied that name to the next Full Moon, in February.
 
The exact time of the next full moon is:
Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 06:33:58 am (EST)
Moon sign: Cancer 23° 00'


Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Friday * 13th January 2017 * 12:33:58 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 10:33:58 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 08:33:58 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 07:33:58 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 06:33:58 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 05:03:58 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 03:33:58 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 02:33:58 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 12:33:58 pm (CET)
LAGOS = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 12:33:58 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 11:33:58 am (GMT)
RIO = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 09:33:58 am (BRST)
SANTIAGO = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 08:33:58 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 06:33:58 am (EST)
MEXICO CITY = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 05:33:58 am (CST)
CALGARY = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 04:33:58 am (MST)
LOS ANGELES = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 03:33:58 am (PST)
ANCHORAGE = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 02:33:58 am (AKST)
HONOLULU = Thursday * 12th January 2017 * 01:33:58 am (HAST)

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments! What do you think?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...