4.02.2017

PINK FULL MOON APRIL 11 2017


April's Full Moon will be on April 11th, 2017 and the New Moon April 26th.

April's Full Moon marks the arrival of the Pink Moon. Named by the American Indians for the little pink flowers that appear in the meadows at this time of the year.

What is a Pink Moon?
Also known as the Full Sprouting Grass Moon, the Egg Moon, or the Full Fish Moon, this spectacle is named after the pink flowers which are widespread by this time in spring.

So don’t expect it to look particularly pink. Full moons occur every 29.5 days



In other time zones:
WELLINGTON = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 06:08:07 pm (NZST)
SYDNEY = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 04:08:07 pm (AEST)
TOKYO = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 03:08:07 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 02:08:07 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 01:08:07 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 11:38:07 am (IST)
DUBAI = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 10:08:07 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 09:08:07 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 08:08:07 am (MESZ)
LAGOS = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 07:08:07 am (WAT)
LONDON = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 07:08:07 am (BST)
RIO = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 03:08:07 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 03:08:07 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 02:08:07 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 01:08:07 am (CDT)
CALGARY = Tuesday * 11th April 2017 * 12:08:07 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Monday * 10th April 2017 * 11:08:07 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Monday * 10th April 2017 * 10:08:07 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Monday * 10th April 2017 * 08:08:07 pm (HAST)

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments! What do you think?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

addtoany