5.18.2019

TODAY'S PREAKNESS STAKES: NO TRIPLE CROWN FOR 2019


The 2019 Preakness Stakes will begin at 6:48 p.m. ET 
Saturday, May 18th, on NBC.


When the 2019 Preakness Stakes gets underway on Saturday, none of the top four finishers from the Kentucky Derby, including Country House, will be running.

Initial Derby winner Maximum Security, who was eventually disqualified, will be held out at the Preakness Stakes because of abrasions sustained during his infamous run at Churchill Downs. Code of Honor and Tacitus, the second- and third-place finishers, are also not listed as part of the Preakness field.

But why, exactly, is Country House not running at Pimlico Race Course? Why is he set to become the first Kentucky Derby winner to skip the Preakness Stakes in more than two decades?

RARE! FULL BLUE FLOWER MOON 5-18-2019


May's full moon is typically known as the flower moon because of all the blooms this month. This year it coincides with a rare occurrence: a blue moon.

Of course, Saturday's moon won't actually be blue. And the reason for the name is a little confusing.

A blue moon is the second of two full moons in a month -- but it can also be the third of four full moons during a single season. In this case, it's the third of four full moons this spring. These don't occur as often as two full moons in a month.

"The name 'Blue Moon' has nothing to do with the color of the Moon," Gianluca Masi, astrophysicist and director of the Virtual Telescope Project in Rome, wrote in an email. "Every two to three years we have 13 full Moons within a year. This way, we can have four full Moons during a given season or two full Moons in a given month."


Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 5:11:21 pm (EDT)
Moon sign: Scorpio 27° 38'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 9:11:21 am (NZST)
SYDNEY = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 7:11:21 am (AEST)
TOKYO = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 6:11:21 am (JST)
BEIJING = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 5:11:21 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 4:11:21 am (ICT)
DELHI = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 2:41:21 am (IST)
DUBAI = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 1:11:21 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 12:11:21 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 11:11:21 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 10:11:21 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 10:11:21 pm (BST)
RIO = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 6:11:21 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 5:11:21 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 5:11:21 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 4:11:21 pm (CDT)
CALGARY = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 3:11:21 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 2:11:21 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 1:11:21 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 11:11:21 am (HAST)

5.17.2019

MAKING YOUR EVENTS EXTRA SPECIAL WITH MUSIC


Be it a wedding, birthday, baptism, or coming-of-age ceremony, music never fails to create the right mood. Of course, a major requirement is that you play good music. Otherwise, it won’t create the right mood. It will make the atmosphere a disastrous one!

Anyway, good music is a pretty effective way to make festivities feel more festive. I believe that it’s something that speaks to all sorts of people from all walks of life.

You can be a student, a parent, a king, or president and still love how melodies blend together in perfect harmony. It’s something that brings people together; it makes the world a better place (read more).

Something so special must be present in any and all of your life-changing events. When it’s your birthday, why not hire a band? If it’s your wedding, why not hire a wedding singer? If it’s your baby’s christening, why not hire a choir? Actually, why not hire a choir for all these occasions?
Yes, you can definitely do that.

Why A Choir?

If you’ve ever been a fan of Glee or Pitch Perfect, you would know how versatile a music choir is. They can go from chic and groovy to solemn and serene. They’re definitely the kind of people who can accompany you in every stage of life. Doesn’t the idea just thrill you?

Imagine the same set of people journeying through life with you and accompanying you as you reach each new milestone. Now, that’s definitely a delightful thought to ponder about!

Anyway, here are the advantages of hiring a choir like Gospel Paris for an event. I tell you, you won’t regret it!


Versatility

Having a group of people perform as one can give birth to a promising performance. Imagine this diverse set of people, each having different talents, varying strengths, and contrasting rhythms perform as a single unit. The result would be art – good art if done right. The possibilities you get with hiring a choir for an event are endless.

You can start off with a light atmosphere, maybe the blues or light rock. Then, you can pick things up mid-event and switch to more upbeat music to prep for the climax. When people are really in the zone, you can pump up the occasion with some timeless hits of the 70s and 80s.

Then, when the hype starts to die down, you can close with smooth-sounding music – the kind that hits home perfectly. With a choir, you can perfectly choreograph the musical atmosphere of your event. It’s going to be breathtaking and nothing less.

Melodious Atmosphere

Since a choir is already composed of several individuals, they already make the event grounds feel jampacked. I mean, all these wonderful voices harmoniously blended together can bring out melodies unlike any other.

They will certainly give more life to the occasion. People will dance along, sing along, and party all night like there is no tomorrow. One of the best moments of any event is when people come together and sing the chorus of a song at the same time. That’s the kind of hype you should be aiming for.

Read more about how music brings people together here: https://cw.ua.edu/46190/opinion/music-brings-people-together/.

Great Work Ethic

If there’s one thing I have observed about choirs is that they know discipline. They eat and breathe discipline, in fact. And it doesn’t just reflect on their music; it reflects on their work ethic as well.

You won’t have a problem rounding them up when the event is about to start, or when they’re about to go on cue – they know it all too well. Every day they exercise discipline – from vocalizations to practices and run-throughs, they exercise it. And that should tell you that they won’t ever let you down.

Spontaneity

Choirs are composed of individually trained professionals. They sound marvelous as a whole but they also sound just as great when performing individually. Because these people train every day, they can bring a lot to the table. Song requests in the middle of an event are no problem for them. Your guests can pitch in a song they like and jam with the group effortlessly. You can create a very fun and spontaneous event when you have a choir on the list!

5.05.2019

LETTING GO: CARD READING FROM LOTUS FREE


Six of Cups

You should consider letting go of the past; it was never as rosy as you make it out to be sometimes, and the past doesn't equal the future.

Take personal responsibility for your decisions and live for now and the future - don't wallow in the past.


Ten of Cups

What you will gain is a period of real contentment, peace, and prosperity.

You will spend plenty of time with your friends and family and all in all you will feel loved and wanted.

WILLOW: 1988 FANTASY FILM MAY BE NEW SERIES ON DISNEY!


One of my favorite movies of the 1980s may get a green light on Disney.

The cult-classic fantasy movie Willow (directed by Ron Howard) might be revived as a series for the upcoming Disney+ streaming service.

According to Deadline, Howard has said Jon Kasdan -- who worked with Howard as a writer on Solo: A Star Wars Story -- has been pushing for a reboot on Disney+. Apparently, Howard and George Lucas have long talked about the potential for a Willow series, which might give them an opportunity to build on existing characters.



The original story follows a farmer who protects a special baby from a tyrannical queen set on taking over the world. Lucas developed the idea in the early 70s and later asked Howard to direct it.


The film wasn't necessarily a blockbuster, but it did win two Academy Award nominations and attracted a loyal fan base. Read More

MINDHUNTER SEASON 2 PREMIERES AUGUST 2019!


One of my favorite of all the new Netflix Original series. It is the story of the beginning of the FBI Behavioral Science Division. Smart and suspenseful series with great acting... Check out superb actor Jack Erdie who plays spree killer Richard SpeckSee Full Cast and Crew

Jack Erdie as Richard Speck

Netflix: Mindhunter is making its return for its second season in August 2019 on Netflix. The long-anticipated return of the Netflix crime series release date got dropped this week in an interview with Charlize Theron who serves as the executive producer for the show.



As you may know, Mindhunter was one of the biggest Netflix Original releases of 2017. The first season dropped on October 13th, 2017 and it’s been an excruciating wait ever since for a new season. Quite often we see Netflix Originals taking much longer than the traditional yearly release schedule most are accustomed to with cable TV.

In case you’re not familiar with the show, it’s an absolute must-watch on Netflix right now. The series is set in the late ’70s and is about the early days of criminal profiling with FBI agents looking into various cases of serial killers.

5.01.2019

ORLY'S SUMMER NAIL COLOR COLLECTION: EUPHORIA


Experience EUPHORIA, Orly's 2019 Summer Color Collection!
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
Opposites attract in a collection representing the sudden, colorful variations of experiences summer season brings. Dive into Relaxing Icy Blues and bask in the glow of Vibrant Flaming Reds. Take a breather with Laid-Back Pastel Teals and Light-Hearted Mauves. Watch as confetti polishes erupt, injecting fresh perspectives and good vibrations. This season, anything goes.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

addtoany