This is a career spanning anthology of Detroit guitar hero / legend Scott Morgan containing key tracks from his 40 years plus performing and writing music from his beat combo The Rationals version of Respect (pre dating the stellar hit by Aretha Franklin) through the legendary years as a member of the Sonics Rendezvous Band to the teaming up with one of the most exciting rock bands of the time The Hellacopters and forming the Hydromatics and laying waste to most of Europe with their updated versions of SRB tracks onto the Soul Revue Solution based in Sweden and formed with Hellacopter Nicke Andersson

The set also contains many unreleased tracks including studio cuts from the short lived Guardian Angel and rare recordings of 7” singles.  The in depth liner notes are written by Scotts ex manager and Real O Mind record company boss Geoff Ginsberg

The booklet also boast many un published photos across Scott’s career
Guest musicians include both Ron & Scott Asheton of the Stooges , Fred ‘Sonic’ Smith & Wayne Kramer of The MC5, Deniz Tek of Radio Birdman, Nicke Royale of the Hellacopters , Gary Rasmussen The Up

Features are expected in several music publications as growing interest in this anthology eg Classic Rock, Record Collector , Mojo, Uncut, Shindig (Uk) Metro times (U.S) Rumore (Italy) with France Germany and Scandinavia being targeted as regions of particular interest

DISC ONE: Lovin and Learnin’ 78.21 mins
1. Look what you’re doing (to me baby) Rationals 1965
2. Respect Rationals 1966
3. I Need You Rationals 1967
4. Guitar Army Rationals 1969
5. Barefootin’ Rationals 1970
6. Cool Breeze (Unreleased) Guardian Angel SRC Studio 1971
7. Let’s work together (Unreleased) Guardian Angel SRC Studio 1971
8. Hijackin’ Love 7” Single Guardian Angel Live Otis Span Field 1971
9. Things get better Guardian Angel Warehouse Studio 1972
10. Take a look solo single 1973
11. Soul Mover solo single 1973
12. Mystically Yours (take 1 Unreleased) SRB 1976
13. Electrophonic Tonic Master Version SRB 1977
14. You gotta Succeed SRB The Second Chance Live 22.2.1977
15. Asteroid B612 (live) From the SRB Boxed Set 1978
16. Satisfying love solo 7th June 1978
17. Power & Glory SRB 1980

From Detroit Bass Player Bass Ron Cooke

The Brothers of the Road recording of Pirate Music we recorded in the studio of Jeff Jones. B of the R band was..Keyboards Harry (Hairless) Phillips, John Morgan drums, Scott guitar/vocals and I (bass) it was in Livonia Michigan. The executive producer was Gary the Brim Bermley. He was a local music freak who was also involved in the production of the Gang War band. He died a untimely death at the hands of drugs . but the session and the tune has always been a definitive recording of Scott Morgan's music and his song writing style... Ron Cooke

18. Love & Learn Brothers of the Road 1981
19. Pirate Music Brothers of the Road 1.9.1981
20. Gypsy Dancer (Unreleased) demo solo 12.1982
21. Come On baby solo Unreleased 1984
22. She’s wild (Unreleased version) solo 1985

DISC Two: Sticking to your guns 67.00
23. Detroit single 1987
24. Heaven & Earth (Rock Action album) Scott Morgan Band 1989
25. Everything (Rock Action album) Scott Morgan Band 1989
26. Monkey Time Unreleased Scott with ex- Rationals 1991
27. Josie’s Well Unreleased Scots Pirates- cable TV Acoustic 1992
28. The road home Unreleased Scots Pirates- cable TV Acoustic 1992
29. And then there was Love (Action Now album) Scott’s Pirates 1993
30. Other end of the city (Action Now album) Scott’s Pirates 1993
31. Stick to your guns ( Revolutionary Means) Scott’s Pirates 1995
32. 88 ( Revolutionary Means) Scott’s Pirates 1995
33. I got a right Dodge Main 1996
34. City Slang Unreleased Acoustic version Motor Jam 1997
35. Respect Unreleased Fortune & Maltese 1998
36. Leavin’ here Unreleased Fortune & Maltese 1998
37. Endless Summer (Unreleased) Scott Morgan- Jones Bros session 1999
38. 16 with a bullet w/ Hellacopters 1999
39. Downright blue w/ Hellacopters 1999
40. Dangerous Hydromatics Rocket Dog 7” (ON CD FIRST TIME) version 1999

DISC Three: The New Millennium & Beyond the Sound 75.07
41. Getting there is half the fun with Tony Slug, Nicke Andersson, Theo Brouwer 2000
42. Earthy with Tony Slug, Nicke Andersson, Theo Brouwer 2000
43. Runaway Slaves with Tony Slug, Nicke Andersson, Theo Brouwer 2000
44. Satisfier alt gtr version Scott Morgan 2000
45. Tumblin’ Down Hydromatics Powerglide 2001
46. R.I.P Rock n Roll Hydromatics Powerglide 2001
47. Future / Now w/ Deniz Tek & 3 Assasins Live in France/ Italy 2001
48. 1969 Powertrane Live Ann Arbor 10.11.2001
49. You’re so great Hydromatics Live Madrid 2003
50. I have to quit you The Solution Communicate 2004
51. Top of the stairs The Solution Communicate 2004
52. Would you change your mind The Solution live 2004
53. She messed up my mind The Solution Live 7” 2004
54. Beyond the Sound Powertrane 2007
55. You gotta come down The Solution Will not be televised 2008
56. Somebody The Solution Will not be televised 2008
57. Standin at the Juke Hydromatics The Earth is shaking 2007
58. 2+2 Powertrane 2008
59. Do I Move You? Scott Morgan 2010
60. Mississippi Delta Scott Morgan 2010
61. Soothe Me Scott Morgan 2010
62. The Wind Scott Morgan 2010

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...