7.10.2015

FULL BLUE MOON JULY 31 2015


What is a Blue Moon?

The modern day definition of a Blue Moon is when there are 2 full moons in one Month. A full moon occurs roughly every 29.5 days and on the rare occasions when the full moon falls at the very beginning of a month there is a good chance a Blue Moon will occur at the end of the month. According to this definition the next blue moon will occur on July 31, 2015.


Depending on the exact time of the Blue Moon it is possible that some places in the world don't technicly have a Blue Moon. As an example the Blue Moon on August 31, 2012 occured exactly at 13:58 UT. The Blue Moon will occur on August 31 for South America, North America, Europe, Africa, Asia, India, and Austrialia but New Zealand will just miss out. For New Zealand the Full Moon occurs just past mid-night on September 1st. For exact times of the Full and Blue Moons see the Full Moon Calendar.

Los Angeles,
San Francisco,
Vancouver
July 31,
03:43 am (PDT)

Denver,
Salt Lake City,
Calgary
July 31,
04:43 am (MDT)

Chicago,
Houston,
San Antonio
July 31,
05:43 am (CDT)

New York,
Toronto,
Atlanta
July 31,
06:43 am (EDT)

London,
Manchester,
Dublin
July 31,
11:43 am (GMT/BST)

Paris,
Rome,
Berlin
July 31,
12:43 pm (CEST)

Athens,
Istanbul,
Helsinki
July 31,
01:43 pm (EEST)

Dubai,
Abu Dhabi,
Muscat
July 31,
02:43 pm (GST)

Bangalore,
Mumbai,
New Delhi
July 31,
04:13 pm (IST)

Singapore,
Kuala Lumpur
July 31,
06:43 pm (SGT)

Perth,
Hong Kong,
Beijing
July 31,
06:43 pm (WST)

Sydney,
Brisbane,
Melbourne
July 31,
08:43 pm (EST)

WELLINGTON = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 10:42:54 pm (NZST)
SYDNEY = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 08:42:54 pm (AEST)
TOKYO = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 07:42:54 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 06:42:54 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 05:42:54 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 04:12:54 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 02:42:54 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 01:42:54 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 12:42:54 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 11:42:54 am (WAT)
LONDON = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 11:42:54 am (BST)
RIO = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 07:42:54 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 07:42:54 am (CLT)
NEW YORK = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 06:42:54 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 05:42:54 am (CDT)
CALGARY = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 04:42:54 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 03:42:54 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 02:42:54 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 12:42:54 am (HAST)

2 comments:

  1. very beautiful post ! thank you

    ReplyDelete
  2. Beautiful, thank you!

    ReplyDelete

We love comments! What do you think?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...