8.18.2015

FULL AUGUST MOON: 8-29-2015


The next full moon will be:
Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 02:35:12 pm (EDT)
Moon sign: Pisces 06° 06'
 Sturgeon Moon of August.
Moon enters Pisces

Some Native American tribes called this month's Moon the Sturgeon Moon because they knew that the sturgeon of the Great Lakes and Lake Champlain were most readily caught during this full Moon. They also called this the Full Green Corn Moon.

Different tribes had different Moon name preferences. Other examples for August are: Wheat Cut Moon (San Ildefonso, and San Juan), or "Moon When All Things Ripen" (Dakotah Sioux) or "Blueberry Moon" (Ojibway).

In other time zones:
WELLINGTON = Sunday * 30th Aug 2015 * 06:35:12 am (NZST)
SYDNEY = Sunday * 30th August 2015 * 04:35:12 am (AEST)
TOKYO = Sunday * 30th August 2015 * 03:35:12 am (JST)
BEIJING = Sunday * 30th August 2015 * 02:35:12 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Sunday * 30th August 2015 * 01:35:12 am (ICT)
DELHI = Sunday * 30th August 2015 * 12:05:12 am (IST)
DUBAI = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 10:35:12 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 09:35:12 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 08:35:12 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 07:35:12 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 07:35:12 pm (BST)
RIO = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 03:35:12 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 03:35:12 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 02:35:12 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 01:35:12 pm (CDT)
CALGARY = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 12:35:12 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 29th Aug 2015 * 11:35:12 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Saturday * 29th Aug 2015 * 10:35:12 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 08:35:12 am (HAST)

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments! What do you think?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...