7.20.2013

SUPER FULL MOON JULY 22 2013!!


On July 22, the skies are graced with a Full Moon in the sign of Aquarius. Known for eccentricity and constant activity, this Air sign holds a certain amount of nervous energy. That can translate into erratic behavior, or it could be electric. This Full Moon promises a helping of each, with a focus on the latter. The end result can be transformative…with a wave of your magical, metaphysical wand.



Grab Hold of the Current

Finally, once you’re vibrating at the frequency of your desires, now is the time to draw it to you. Aquarius is the Water Bearer. What does this mean exactly?

The Water Bearer draws the tides, which are controlled by the Moon, conducting electricity. An Aquarius Full Moon then, by its very definition, is an ideal time to give energy to your dreams, because it’s just the time when one can catch spark and take flight. It’s time to think about what you really want and take the steps to make it happen.



What is a supermoon?

This upcoming July 2013 supermoon won’t be as “super” as the supermoon in June. On the night of June 22-23, the moon reached the crest of its full phase within an hour of the time of perigee, or the moon’s closest point.

The July supermoon is actually the third full supermoon to happen in 2013. The first one was in May. Why so many supermoons? The reason is that the definition, as coined by astrologer Richard Nolle has defined a supermoon as:


… a new or full moon which occurs with the moon at or near (within 90% of) its closest approach to Earth in a given orbit. That’s a pretty generous definition and allows for many supermoons. By this definition, according to Nolle: There are 4-6 supermoons a year on average.

As always, this July, although the full moon comes at the same instant for everyone worldwide, the clock reads differently according to time zone. In the United States, the July full moon will occur on July 22 at 2:16 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 1:16 p.m. Central Daylight Time, 12:16 p.m. Mountain Daylight Time and 11:16 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time.


In North America, we often call the July full moon the Buck Moon, Thunder Moon or Hay Moon. At this time of year, buck deer grow velvety antlers, thunderstorms rage and farmers struggle to put hay into their barns.

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Monday * 22nd July 2013 * 08:15:30 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Aquarius 00° 05'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Tuesday * 23nd July 2013 * 06:15:30 am (NZST)
SYDNEY = Tuesday * 23nd July 2013 * 04:15:30 am (AEST)
TOKYO = Tuesday * 23nd July 2013 * 03:15:30 am (JST)
BEIJING = Tuesday * 23nd July 2013 * 02:15:30 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Tuesday * 23nd July 2013 * 01:15:30 am (ICT)
DELHI = Monday * 22nd July 2013 * 11:45:30 pm (IST)
MOSCOW = Monday * 22nd July 2013 * 10:15:30 pm (MSK)
RIYADH = Monday * 22nd July 2013 * 09:15:30 pm (AST)
BERLIN = Monday * 22nd July 2013 * 08:15:30 pm (CEST)
LONDON = Monday * 22nd July 2013 * 07:15:30 pm (BST)
RIO = Monday * 22nd July 2013 * 03:15:30 pm (BRT)
NEW YORK = Monday * 22nd July 2013 * 02:15:30 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Monday * 22nd July 2013 * 01:15:30 pm (CDT)
LOS ANGELES = Monday * 22nd July 2013 * 11:15:30 am (PDT)
HONOLULU = Monday * 22nd July 2013 * 08:15:30 am (HAST)


No comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments! What do you think?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...