7.06.2014

FULL MOON JULY 12 2014: THE BUCK MOON


Los Angeles, San Francisco, Vancouver
July 12, 04:25 am (PDT)
Denver, Salt Lake City, Calgary
July 12, 05:25 am (MDT)
Chicago, Houston, San Antonio
July 12, 06:25 am (CDT)
New York, Detroit, Toronto, Atlanta
July 12, 07:25 am (EDT)
London, Manchester, Dublin
July 12, 12:25 pm (GMT/BST)
Paris, Rome, Berlin
July 12, 01:25 pm (CEST)
Athens, Istanbul, Helsinki
July 12, 02:25 pm (EEST)
Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Muscat
July 12, 03:25 pm (GST)
Bangalore, Mumbai, New Delhi
July 12, 04:55 pm (IST)
Singapore, Kuala Lumpur
July 12, 07:25 pm (SGT)
Perth, Hong Kong, Beijing
July 12, 07:25 pm (WST)
Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne
July 12, 09:25 pm (EST)


Bucks begin to grow new antlers at this time. This full Moon was also known as the Thunder Moon, because thunderstorms are so frequent during this month.
Native American Full Moon Names and Their Meanings

The Full Moon Names we use in the Almanac come from the Algonquin tribes who lived in regions from New England to Lake Superior. They are the names the Colonial Americans adapted most. Note that each full Moon name was applied to the entire lunar month in which it occurred.

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 01:24:54 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Capricorn 20° 03'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 11:24:54 pm (NZST)
SYDNEY = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 09:24:54 pm (AEST)
TOKYO = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 08:24:54 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 07:24:54 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 06:24:54 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 04:54:54 pm (IST)
MOSCOW = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 03:24:54 pm (MSK)
RIYADH = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 02:24:54 pm (AST)
BERLIN = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 01:24:54 pm (CEST)
LONDON = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 12:24:54 pm (BST)
RIO = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 08:24:54 am (BRT)
NEW YORK = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 07:24:54 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 06:24:54 am (CDT)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 04:24:54 am (PDT)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 12th July 2014 * 01:24:54 am (HAST)

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments! What do you think?