3.09.2017

FULL MOON SPRING SUNDAY MARCH 12 2017


Full Moon for DETROIT ET March 12. 10:53 am

The Full Moon for March 2017 will occur on March 12th. The New Moon will come later in the month on March 28th. For exact Full Moon times across the world including your local time see below.

The March Full Moon is commonly known as the Worm Moon because it's the time of the year when warmer tempatures thaw the ground and earth worms reamerge bringing migrating birds back to feed on them.

At the time of this spring Moon, the ground begins to soften and earthworm casts reappear, inviting the return of Robins. This is also known as the Sap Moon, as it marks the time when maple sap begins to flow and the annual tapping of maple trees begins.


VIEWING DATES AROUND THE WORLD

WELLINGTON = Monday * 13th March 2017 * 03:53:48 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Monday * 13th March 2017 * 01:53:48 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 11:53:48 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 10:53:48 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 09:53:48 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 08:23:48 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 06:53:48 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 05:53:48 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 03:53:48 pm (CET)
LAGOS = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 03:53:48 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 02:53:48 pm (GMT)
RIO = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 11:53:48 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 11:53:48 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 10:53:48 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 08:53:48 am (CST)
CALGARY = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 08:53:48 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 07:53:48 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 06:53:48 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Sunday * 12th March 2017 * 04:53:48 am (HAST)

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments! What do you think?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

addtoany