8.08.2014

FULL SUPER MOON AUGUST 10 2014


The full moon phase for this month will be on August 10th (18:23 UTC.) Guess what? This month's full moon is this year's "super moon" -- it is ultimately the largest moon we will have for 2014. This is because on Aug. 10, the moon will be its nearest to the earth for the entire year.

The full moon phase has always been associated to great fishing trips because it is quite easy to catch fish when the night sky is moonlit. And knowing that we will have a super moon on Aug. 10, fishing will be fun and rewarding.

Aside from the Perseids meteor shower, the new moon and the full moon, one should be on the look out for the Conjunction of Venus and Jupiter which will occur on Aug. 18 and the 29 is a great date to watch Neptune grace the sky.


The exact time of the next full moon is:
Sunday * 10th August 2014 * 08:09:24 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Aquarius 18° 02'
Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Monday * 11th August 2014 * 06:09:24 am (NZST)
SYDNEY = Monday * 11th August 2014 * 04:09:24 am (AEST)
TOKYO = Monday * 11th August 2014 * 03:09:24 am (JST)
BEIJING = Monday * 11th August 2014 * 02:09:24 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Monday * 11th August 2014 * 01:09:24 am (ICT)
DELHI = Sunday * 10th August 2014 * 11:39:24 pm (IST)
MOSCOW = Sunday * 10th August 2014 * 10:09:24 pm (MSK)
RIYADH = Sunday * 10th August 2014 * 09:09:24 pm (AST)
BERLIN = Sunday * 10th August 2014 * 08:09:24 pm (CEST)
LONDON = Sunday * 10th August 2014 * 07:09:24 pm (BST)
LAGOS = Sunday * 10. August 2014 * 07:09:24 pm (WAT)
RIO = Sunday * 10th August 2014 * 03:09:24 pm (BRT)
NEW YORK = Sunday * 10th August 2014 * 02:09:24 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Sunday * 10th August 2014 * 01:09:24 pm (CDT)
LOS ANGELES = Sunday * 10th August 2014 * 11:09:24 am (PDT)
HONOLULU = Sunday * 10th August 2014 * 08:09:24 am (HAST)

2 comments:

Artistforlife1 said...

What time is it at for Florida?

Kim Retrokimmer said...

same time as New York... NEW YORK = Sunday * 10th August 2014 * 02:09:24 pm (EDT)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

addtoany