10.17.2013

FULL HARVEST MOON WITH PARTIAL LUNAR ECLIPSE: OCTOBER 18-20


When should you look for the Hunter’s Moon? If you’re in the Northern Hemisphere, look for the moon to be bright and full-looking for several nights around October 18, 19 and 20. Around all of these nights, you’ll see a bright round moon in your sky, rising around the time of sunset, highest in the middle of the night. This procession of moonlit nights is what characterizes a Hunter’s Moon.


The precise time of the October full moon is Friday, October 18 at 23:38 UTC. At our North and South American time zones, that places the precise time of full moon on October 18. It’ll be 7:38 p.m. EDT, 6:38 p.m CDT, 5:38 p.m. MDT or 4:38 p.m. PDT. Meanwhile, this full moon will fall in the middle of the night for Europe and West Africa, and in early morning on October 19 according to clocks in Asia.


Partial Lunar Eclipse To Rise On Friday

The moon will dip through part of Earth's shadow in a partial lunar eclipse on Friday (Oct. 18), but it may be tough to see for skywatchers in North America. During the lunar eclipse Friday, part of the moon will skirt through only the outer edge of the Earth's shadow in what scientists call a penumbral lunar eclipse.


The exact time of the next full moon is:
Saturday * 19th October 2013 * 01:37:42 am
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Aries 25° 45'

WELLINGTON = Saturday * 19th October 2013 * 12:37:42 pm (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Saturday * 19th October 2013 * 10:37:42 am (AEDT)
TOKYO = Saturday * 19th October 2013 * 08:37:42 am (JST)
BEIJING = Saturday * 19th October 2013 * 07:37:42 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Saturday * 19th October 2013 * 06:37:42 am (ICT)
DELHI = Saturday * 19th October 2013 * 05:07:42 am (IST)
MOSCOW = Saturday * 19th October 2013 * 03:37:42 am (MSK)
RIYADH = Saturday * 19th October 2013 * 02:37:42 am (AST)
BERLIN = Saturday * 19th October 2013 * 01:37:42 am (CEST)
LONDON = Saturday * 19th October 2013 * 12:37:42 am (BST)
RIO = Friday * 18th October 2013 * 08:37:42 pm (BRT)
NEW YORK = Friday * 18th October 2013 * 07:37:42 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Friday * 18th October 2013 * 06:37:42 pm (CDT)
LOS ANGELES = Friday * 18th October 2013 * 04:37:42 pm (PDT)
HONOLULU = Friday * 18th October 2013 * 01:37:42 pm (HAST)

1 comment:

We love comments! What do you think?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

addtoany