8.31.2014

THE VIBRATORS NEW CD: PUNK MANIA!


UK Punk Legends The Vibrators Get Back To Their Roots With Their Newest Album Punk Mania!

Los Angeles, CA - The Vibrators, one of the only surviving UK punk bands from the class of 1977, make a storming return on fully charged batteries, bringing us Punk Mania - Back To The Roots, set to be released September 16th on Cleopatra Records! 14 killer reminders (plus 3 more on the CD) as to why Knox, Eddie & Co. have built a long, successful career on their razor sharp riffs and rousing hooks!

Check out the infectious rockers “Blackout,” “I Wish I Had A Gun,” and the neo-classic “Love Like Diamonds.” The CD version adds 3 bonus tracks including a rip roaring version of the Flamin’ Groovies classic “Slow Death” and lots more! Punk Mania - Back To The Roots stays true to its name. Expertly produced and mixed by original bassist Pat Collier, and featuring guest guitar on 5 tracks by Nicky Garratt of The UK Subs.

The band’s North American tour kicks off September 11th. Don’t miss them!

Punk Mania CD track list:
1. Retard
2. Blackout
3. Love Like Diamonds
4. No Sweat
5. Bleed To Death
6. The Ohio
7. She’s A Girl
8. Rats
9. Turn The Radio On
10. Harness
11. Just Be True
12. The Other Foot
13. I Wish I Had A Gun
14. Fix
BONUS TRACKS
15. Slow Death
16. Get Me A Beer
17. On My Way To Hell

The Vibrators 2014 USA Tour:

Thu. 11 Sept. POMONA (CA), Characters
Fri. 12 Sept. VENTURA (CA), Billy O's
Sat. 13 Sept. LOS ANGELES (CA), Airliner
Sun. 14 Sept. SALENAS (CA), Casa Sorrento
Mon. 15 Sept. FRESNO (CA), Elverano
Wed. 17 Sept. SACRAMENTO (CA), Cafe Colonial
Thu. 18 Sept. SAN FRANCISCO (CA), Parkside
Fri. 19 Sept. RENO (NV), Ground Zero
Sat. 20 Sept. PORTLAND (OREGON), Flabtown
Sun. 21 Sept. SEATTLE (WA), Studio 7
Wed. 24 Sept. OMAHA (NE), Brothers
Thu. 25 Sept. MINNEAPOLIS (MN), The Cause
Fri. 26 Sept. LOMBARD (IL), Brauer House
Sat. 27 Sept. CHICAGO (IL), Red Line Tap
Sun. 28 Sept. MILWAUKE (WI), Charters
Mon. 29 Sept. DES MOINES (IA), Vaudeville Mews
Tue. 30 Sept. MISHAWAKA (IN), Smith's Downtown
Wed. 1 Oct. PITTSBURG (PA), Belvedere's
Thu. 2 Oct. CLEVELAND (OH), That's Class
Fri. 3 Oct. LONG BRANCH (NJ), Brighton Bar
Sat. 4 Oct. BROOKLYN (NJ), Trash Bar
Sun. 5 Oct. BOSTON (MA), Midway Cafe
Mon. 6 Oct. PHILADELPHIA (PA), Dobb's
Tue. 7 Oct. MURFSBORO (NC), Zakk's
Thu. 9 Oct. BIRMINGHAM (AL), Zydeco
Fri. 10 Oct. ST. PETERSBURG (FL), Fubar
Sat. 11 Oct.MIAMI (FL), Churchill's
Sun. 12 Oct. JACKSONVILLE (FL), Jack Rabbit's
Wed. 15 Oct. NEW ORLEANS (LA), Siberia
Thu. 16 Oct. HOUSTON (TX), E. Downtown Warehouse
Fri. 17 Oct. DALLAS (TX), Three Links
Sat. 18 Oct. AUSTIN (TX), The Parlor
Sun. 19 Oct. TULSA (OK), The Yeti
Tue. 21 Oct. MIDLAND (TX), Blue Max
Thu. 23 Oct. PHOENIX (AZ), George + Dragon
Fri. 24 Oct. LAS VEGAS (NV), Double Down
Sat. 25 Oct. LONG BEACH (CA), Alex's Bar
Sun. 26 Oct. LOS ANGELES (CA), Redwood Bar

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments! What do you think?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...