Audio Fidelity To Release Music Legend Joe Cocker's 
“With A Little Help From My Friends” Album On Hybrid SACD!

“Big, soulful exciting...One of Rock's greatest...A true classic!”

Camarillo, CA - In honor of music legend Joe Cocker's recent passing, Marshall Blonstein's Audio Fidelity is releasing his 1969 album, “With A Little Help From My Friends”, on hybrid SACD. The critically acclaimed album is one of those rare debuts that really captures an artist at their prime. The album is strong and confident and in many ways peerless and impossible to classify for it's a little bit of rock, blue-eyed soul, blues and pop rolled into one soulful rasp of a voice that results in a profound listening experience.

Cocker's voice is bolstered by some very sharp playing by an impressive list of British rock luminaries including Henry McCullough, Albert Lee and Jimmy Page, Guitar; Chris Stainton, Tommy Eyre and Stevie Winwood, keyboards, and Procol Harum's organist and drummer: Matthew Fisher and the late B.J.Wilson.

Besides the classic Beatles cover tune the album includes brilliant interpretations of material from Bob Dylan and Dave Mason as well as three originals. Cocker performed his radical re-arranged version of “With A Little Help From My Friends” at Woodstock and the tune was included in the popular “Woodstock” documentary film. In 2001 his totally gospel fueled rock 'n soul re-harmonization of the Beatles classic was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame.

1 Feeling Alright
2 Bye Bye Blackbird
3 Change In Louise
4 Marjorine
5 Just Like A Woman
6 Do I Still Figure In Your Life?
7 Sandpaper Cadillac
8 Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
9 With A Little Help From My Friends
10 I Shall Be Released

Produced By: Denny Cordell for Tarantula Productions
Mastered for this SACD by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

For more information: www.audiofidelity.net

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...