10.05.2014

FULL MOON/TOTAL ECLIPSE OCTOBER 8 2014


There is a total eclipse of the full moon on October 8, 2014. 

This is the Northern Hemisphere’s Hunter’s Moon – the name for the full moon after the Harvest Moon.

It’s also a Blood Moon, and this eclipse is the second in a series of four so-called Blood Moon eclipses.

For North America and the Hawaiian Islands, the total lunar eclipse happens in the wee hours before sunrise on October 8.


For New Zealand, Australia and eastern Asia, the total eclipse is seen after sunset on October 8.

A partial lunar eclipse can be seen before sunrise, October 8, from much of South America, or after sunset, October 8, from western Asia. Follow the links below to learn more about the 2014 Hunter’s Moon and the October 8 total lunar eclipse.

http://earthsky.org/tonight/total-lunar-eclipse-blood-moon-hunters-moon-october-7-8-2014



The Hunters/Blood Full Moon
Wednesday * 8th October 2014 * 12:50:36 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Aries 15° 05'

In other time zones:
WELLINGTON = Wednesday * 8th Oct 2014 * 11:50:36 pm (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Wednesday * 8th October 2014 * 09:50:36 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Wednesday * 8th October 2014 * 07:50:36 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Wednesday * 8th October 2014 * 06:50:36 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Wednesday * 8th October 2014 * 05:50:36 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Wednesday * 8th October 2014 * 04:20:36 pm (IST)
MOSCOW = Wednesday * 8th October 2014 * 02:50:36 pm (MSK)
RIYADH = Wednesday * 8th October 2014 * 01:50:36 pm (AST)
BERLIN = Wednesday * 8th October 2014 * 12:50:36 pm (CEST)
LONDON = Wednesday * 8th October 2014 * 11:50:36 am (BST)
LAGOS = Wednesday * 8th October 2014 * 11:50:36 am (WAT)
RIO = Wednesday * 8th October 2014 * 07:50:36 am (BRT)
NEW YORK = Wednesday * 8th October 2014 * 06:50:36 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Wednesday * 8th Oct 2014 * 02:50:36 am (CDT)
LOS ANGELES = Wednesday * 8th Oct 2014 * 03:50:36 am (PDT)
HONOLULU = Wednesday * 8th Oct 2014 * 12:50:36 am (HAST)

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments! What do you think?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...