4.02.2015

BLOOD MOON AND FULL LUNAR ECLIPSE APRIL 4 2015


The exact time of the next full moon is:
Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 02:05:36 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Libra 14° 24'

Blood Moon is sometimes used to describe a Total Lunar Eclipse. When the Earth casts its shadow on a Full Moon and eclipses it, the Moon may get a red glow.

The Moon does not have its own light, but shines because its surface reflects the Sun's rays. A total lunar eclipse occurs when the Earth's shadow blocks all the Sun's light from directly reaching the Moon's surface. The Moon may get a red glow during a Total Lunar Eclipse.


Eclipses of the Moon happen when the Sun, Earth and Moon are aligned to form an almost or exact straight line. The technical term for this is syzygy, which comes from the Greek word for being paired together.

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Sunday * 5th April 2015 * 01:05:36 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 11:05:36 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 09:05:36 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 08:05:36 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 07:05:36 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 05:35:36 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 04:05:36 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 03:05:36 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 02:05:36 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 01:05:36 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 01:05:36 pm (BST)
RIO = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 09:05:36 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 09:05:36 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 08:05:36 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 06:05:36 am (CST)
CALGARY = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 06:05:36 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 05:05:36 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 04:05:36 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 02:05:36 am (HAST)

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love comments! What do you think?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

addtoany