Bootsey X - Women's Love Rites 12" VARIANT PRE-ORDER

JPR-002- Bootsey X - Women's Love Rites 12" VARIANT PRE-ORDER
Jett Plastic Recordings is ecstatic to announce their second release, this time from former Ramrod and Lovemaster Bootsey X. For those of you who don’t already know, Robert Mulrooney (Bootsey) has been a staple of the Detroit music scene since the 80’s, and has been compared vocally to Iggy Pop (Of the Stooges. You may have heard of them)…

Many of these tunes have been performed in the live capacity, but in our opinion, they’re more striking on the studio recordings. Featured on the album are Ricky Rat (The Trashbrats), Mike Marshall (Rob Tyner Group), Gerald Shohan (Original Lovemaster), and Matthew Smith (Outrageous Cherry) whom provides instrumentation alongside being at the front of the production helm. The full length LP only release was also engineered by Jim Diamond (The Dirtbombs) at Ghetto Recorders in Detroit, Michigan.

Listen to a preview of the first track, 'Bang Bang Bang', here: http://jettplasticrecordings.bandcamp.com

50 Variant copies released on a unique color. This is a one time pressing.
All Variant copies include a Bootsey X CD EP
25 Variant copies will be sold for the Pre-Orders, and 25 variant copies will be sold when records are in hand, so there will be two chances to get a variant if you miss out on a sale.

1. Bang Bang Bang
2. Go Power
3. Mirage (Cordell/Tommy James and The Shondells)
4. Women’s Love Rites
5. Privates Investigator
1. Dwarf Bunny Nation
2. Joe C
3. Lone Sugar Babe
4. Time To Whine
5. It Won’t Be Long (Lennon/McCartney)

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...