Friday, September 28, 2012

2012 HARVEST MOON SEPTEMBER 29-30


The Harvest Moon is coming this weekend! The moon has been waxing larger each night, and full moon is the night of September 29-30, 2012. In traditional skylore, the Harvest Moon is the full moon closest to the autumnal equinox. For us in the Northern Hemisphere, the autumnal equinox came on September 22. That makes the September 29-30 full moon the Harvest Moon.

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Sunday * 30th September 2012 * 05:18:36 am
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Aries 07° 22'

There’s also a name for the next full moon after the Harvest Moon. It’s called the Hunter’s Moon, and it’ll come this year on October 29.

Officially, the crest of the full Harvest Moon will happen on September 29, 2012 at 10:19 p.m. CDT (3:19 on September 30 Universal Time). Depending upon your time zone, the full moon will be September 29 or 30. But the moon will appear round and full on all the nights around this full moon.

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:

SYDNEY = Sunday * 30th September 2012 * 01:18:36 pm (AEST)
TOKYO = Sunday * 30th September 2012 * 12:18:36 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Sunday * 30th September 2012 * 11:18:36 am (CST)
DELHI = Sunday * 30th September 2012 * 08:48:36 am (IST)
MOSCOW = Sunday * 30th September 2012 * 07:18:36 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Sunday * 30th September 2012 * 05:18:36 am (CEST)
LONDON = Sunday * 30th September 2012 * 04:18:36 am (BST)
RIO = Sunday * 30th September 2012 * 00:18:36 am (BRT)
NEW YORK = Saturday * 29th September 2012 * 11:18:36 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Saturday * 29th September 2012 * 10:18:36 pm (CDT)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 29th September 2012 * 08:18:36 pm (PDT)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 29th September 2012 * 05:18:36 pm (HAST)

No comments:

Share Retrokimmer


LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...